Homeless Students

Access to Higher Education
The 28 Florida College System public colleges admit students who have earned a high school diploma or high school equivalency diploma. The colleges offer certificates, associate and bachelor’s degree programs.

Partnerships
The Florida College System partners with the K-12 Public Schools and State University System to connect and navigate homeless students through the college-going process.

Goal
The goal of the Florida College System is to ensure all Floridians have seamless articulation and maximum access to higher education.

The Florida College System advisors work with homeless students to assist with enrollment, completion of college financial aid applications and exploration of career opportunities.

The Florida College System advisors also assist homeless students by providing the necessary tools for their success in college and beyond, connecting students with academic resources, scholarship opportunities, community resources and other support while pursuing their educational goals.

 

Contact the FCS institution homeless student advisors listed below for questions and assistance. 


Roslyn Bailey-Oddman
Broward College
954-201-8295 | rbailey2@broward.edu
Tanya Fritz
Seminole State College of Florida
407-708-2897 | fritzt@seminolestate.edu
Dr. Henri Benlolo
College of Central Florida
352-854-2322 ext. 1430 | benloloh@cf.edu
Summer Miller
South Florida State College
863-784-7447 | millers@southflorida.edu
Brooke Mathis
Chipola College
850-718-2437 | mathisb@chipola.edu
Gary Russell
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
941-752-5200 | russelg@scf.edu
Beth Hoodiman
Daytona State College
386-506-3619 | hoodimb@daytonastate.edu
Kathleen Von Balson
Florida State College at Jacksonville
904-633-8209 | kathleen.vonbolson@fscj.edu     
Dr. Sandy Handfield
Eastern Florida State College
321-433-5502 | handfields@easternflorida.edu
Melissa Lavender
Gulf Coast State College
850-747-3211 | mlavender@gulfcoast.edu
Sandra Johnston
Florida Gateway College
386-754-4533 | sandra.johnston@fgc.edu
Warren Smith
Hillsborough Community College
813-253-7533 | wsmith3@hccfl.edu
Jeanna Garrido
Florida Keys Community College
305-809-3207 | jeanna.garrido@fkcc.edu
Sherise Hobson
Indian River State College
772-462-7072 | shobson@irsc.edu
Christine Davis
Florida Southwestern State College
239-433-6950 | christine.davis@fsw.edu
Carolyn Scott
Lake-Sumter State College
352-536-2211 | scottc@lssc.edu
Dr. Aimee Watts
Northwest Florida State College
850-729-5232 | wattsa@nwfsc.edu
Lorraine Wright
Miami Dade College
305-237-0923 | lwright1@mdc.edu
Roz McFarlane-McCalla
Palm Beach State College
561-868-3034 | mcfarlar@palmbeachstate.edu   
Shelia Nobles
North Florida Community College
850-973-9432 | nobless@nfcc.edu
Bob Bade
Pasco-Hernando State College
727-816-3413 | badeb@phsc.edu
Dominique Davila
St. Johns River State College
386-312-4029 | dominiquedavila@sjrstate.edu
Debbie Gerard
Pensacola State College
850-484-2078 | dgerard@pensacolastate.edu
Audra Liswith
St. Petersburg College
727-341-3032 | liswith.audra@spcollege.edu
Rhonda Pearson
Polk State College
863-298-6878 | rpearson@polk.edu
Jennifer Barr
Tallahassee Community College
850-201-6124 | barrj@tcc.fl.edu
Bea Awoniyi
Santa Fe College
352-395-5513 | bea.awoniyi@sfcollege.edu
Dr. Benjamin Lion
Valencia College
407-582-1344 | blion@valenciacollege.edu